The series about Miranda, which can be read standalone but also has an overarching story, first appeared on Westwind publishing house in 2003. When Westwind was acquired by vigmostad &bjørke in 2006, Miranda six and seven were published, while two compilation books with the Knights of Dor, The Wizard Emperor 1 and 2 came out.

The author later decided to create her own publish house. Miranda, 8, 9 and 10, received arts council support for the production of the books. It was first planned to publish 24 comic books in the Miranda series. To be sure that the long main story would be completed, the story was reworked into 12 books. If the stories about Miranda continue, it will be like individual stories.

From the first story: The Master of Colors